Blogia
messibojan

The life of my grandparents

My grandparents lived in a small village in the Basque Country

 

    My grandparents didn’t have electricity and didn’t have running water.

 

In the night illuminated with candle or oil lamp, and during the day illuminated for daylight.

 

They didn’t have heating but they got warm with chimneys.

 

    Before, washing machine didn't exist and they washed by hand.

Neither existed cars and they were transported by cart taken by horses.

They didn’t have electrical appliances and neither had phone, computers and television.

 

Usually, men worked out of house and woman inside of house. For cooking they used firewood and the medicines were very elementary.

 

    In my opinion, life was harder than now.

    

by:Javi Areitio

1 comentario

Chiara. B -

Hi Javi, I like your post, is interesting and clear!!!

WELL DONE!!! :)